AIT News

Recognition of AITAA members for 2024

By | AIT News
Today (24 February, 2024) at 8:00 am BD time, a meeting of the Executive Committee of AITAA HQ and Chapter Presidents was held using online platform.
The meeting made the above very important announcement for Recognition of AITAA members for the year-2024.
Those who wish to present themselves for this prestigious recognition, please start preparing writing your own profile now.
As the date of submission is 15 June, 2024 we, the AITAA-B chapter, must receive the profiles much earlier.
Prof. Dr. Kamal Uddin will head the AITAA-B recognition committee and he will announce the last date of submission and share the format etc.

AITAA-B donated Tk.600,000 to AIT

By | AIT News

AITAA-B donated Taka 6 lacs to AIT during the 52nd GBM held on 25 Nov/23 for the renovation of the student dorm. The donation money was handed over by Prof Dr Kamal Uddin and Ms Tasnuva Ahmed to AIT President Prof. Kazuo Yamamoto.

Read More

The 52nd GBM held on 25th November, 2023 at AIT, Bangkok

By | AIT News

The 52nd General Body Meeting of AITAA was held on the 25th of November, 2023 at the AITAA office in the main campus. It was organized by the AITAA Southeast asia (SEA) chapter with the theme “Move forward AIT”.

The meeting was graced by the AIT President Prof. Kazuo Yamamoto, AITAA President Mr. Taweechai Termkunanon, AITAA’s founding President and the Chairman of the advisory board of BTS group Dr. Anat Arbhabhirama.

All the chapters presented their year long activity report and expressed interests in organizing events that will increase more member participation.

Dr. Kamaludddin Ahmed, former President and Executive Committee Advisor of the AIT Alumni Bangladesh Chapter (AITAA-B) and Tasnuva Ahmed, Executive Committee member, attended the meeting as delegates from Bangladesh. AITAA-B and its members donated 6 lacs Taka for the renovation of the student dorm to AIT President Prof. Kazuo Yamamoto during this occasion.

Election took place for the formation of new board for 2024-2026 where DR. DONALD MANAYTAY UGSANG from SEA chapter got elected as President against his opponent from the Nepal chapter. The Election Commissioner’s responsibilities was performed by Mr. Shahadat Chowdhury from Australia chapter.

The event came to an end by Gala dinner, cultural show and award.

#Let’s keep moving forward together! #AITAA

The reCAPTCHA verification period has expired. Please reload the page.